• A Healing Arts
  • A Healing Arts
  • A Healing Arts
  • A Healing Arts

About A Healing Arts

The professionals at A Healing Arts are highly trained in conventional massage modalities and Eastern therapies. A wide selection of therapies are offered for your body, mind and beauty.

These include:
* Massage therapy – Options include aromatherapy massage, hot stone massage, medical massage, sports massage, prenatal massage, and cranial sacral massage.
* Body wraps and scrubs.
* Facials customized to your skin type and concerns – Options include aromatherapy facials, alpha-hydroxy facials, laser facial rejuvenation, teen facials, and back facials.
* Oriental medicine treatments – Services including acupuncture, acupressure, cupping, and moxibustion (heated herbal application) are offered to treat pain, stress, and a wide variety of medical concerns.
* Nutritional counseling and customized weight loss plans.

The spa's Senses Delight Package combines an Aromatherapy MIni Facial, an Aromatherapy Mini Massage and 30 minutes of Spa Reflexology.

A Healing Arts proudly serves Tampa and the surrounding areas, including New Tampa, Temple Terrace, Wesley Chapel, Land O’ Lakes, Lutz, Zephyrhills, and Dade City.

A Healing Arts

Address & Info
A Healing Arts
8903 Regents Park Dr. , Ste. 130
Tampa, FL 33647
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: Closed Tues: 10am  -  7pm Wed: 10am  -  7pm Thu: 10am  -  7pm Fri: 10am  -  5pm Sat: 10am  -  5pm Sun: Closed
Contact Info
Contact Us


Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us


The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at A Healing Arts
Buy Gift Card

Menus of Services / Classes

Fruit Scrub
Herbal Scrub
Other Scrubs
Salt Scrub
Sugar Scrub
Load All 5 Body Scrubs +
Aromatherapy Body Wrap
Clay Wrap
Herbal Wrap
Mineral Wrap
Other Body Wraps
Load All 9 Body Wraps +
Chakra Balancing
Other Energy Work
Load All 2 Energy Work +
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Alpha Hydroxy Facials
Anti Oxidant Facials
Aromatherapy Facial
Back Facial
Botanical Facial
Collagen Facial
European Facial
Fruit Acid
Glycolic Acid
LED/Light Therapy
Microdermabrasion Facials
Other Facials
Load All 23 Facials +
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Load All 2 Facilities & Amenities +
Load All 2 Fitness & Activities +
Load All 1 Hair/Nail Services +
Back Massage
Cranio Sacral Massage
Deep Tissue
Energy Healing
Hot Stone
Lymph Drainage
Mommy and Baby
Myofascial Release
Other Massages
Trigger Point Massage
Load All 21 Massages +
Galvanic Cellulite Treatment
Naturopathic Medicine
Nutrition Consultation
Load All 5 Other +
Load All 1 Water Treatments +
Load All 1 Fitness +

Customer Reviews for A Healing Arts (17)

June 21, 2013
Don't Return Phone Calls
I called multiple times to attempt to schedule a massage appointment, and left several messages. However, NONE of my calls were returned. During the time I was trying to call to schedule an appointment for myself (the website would not allow me to book online and advised to call), I booked an appointment online for my fiance. However, due to the lack of response from this company, I have called and requested to have this appointment canceled. Again, no answer and I had to leave a message. Horrible service!
March 26, 2013
The most knowledgeable Acupuncturist that i have met.
Before ever getting Acupuncture i was in pain and was sick with sinus infections all year long. After being treated by Kim-Marie Patey i feel so good and have not been sick in about three years. Aside from being a great Acupuncturist Kim-Marie knows the body well and gives the best massage.
October 15, 2012
great service and atmosphere
I had a Swedish massage and it was great, nice people and pleasant atmosphere.
May 18, 2012
Excellent Pain management care without prescription drugs
I have been seeing Kim-Marie for a long time. I can honestly say without her I would be so drug dependent I couldn't function. I have a noncurable condition that causes great pain and muscle spasms/weakness. She has taught me methods to deal with the pain and treats me with electro-acupuncture. Please try natural methods with the healing arts...you won't be sorry. Good People and Great Service. Thanks so much Kim-Marie YOU ROCK! Rhonda
January 7, 2012
Amazing Spa!!!!
I feel that I would be doing a great injustice to this spa, if I didn't write a review. I have had massages in the past, but I have to say that nothing compares by far to the massage that I had at The Healing Arts. The atmosphere here is so calming, welcoming and friendly. The staff is knowledgeable, warm and caring. I was so tense when arriving at the spa, but by the time I left all my stress and tension had melted away. Kim Marie gave me the best massage that I have ever had. How often can you say that you were given a massage by the owner of the business? This in it's self says a lot about this business. I will always make this a part of my future wellness plan. What a great place!!!!!
October 28, 2011
Great experience
It was my first time getting a massage, and it was amazing! She really did know what she was doing, and educated me about my body.She's also very nice. Would definitely go back again.
July 23, 2011
Love it
I've been going here for a few years and it's always so relaxing. I walk in and am instantly feeling calmer because of the ambiance. (Love the music.) The massage is always great. Kim Marie can find the pain spots without me having to tell her where they are and she uses various techniques that I haven't experienced elsewhere (accupressure, cupping, etc.). Overall, a wonderful experience.
July 11, 2011
Very relaxing, theraputic... would go back.
Very reasonable, very theraputic, knowlegeable - excellent spa..
May 16, 2011
Wonderful massage
The massage and acupuncture was great. The atmosphere was very calming and relaxing. The prices are very reasonable. I would definitely go back.
April 9, 2011
Was satisfied, not any longer
I'm extremely disappointed in the diminishing professionalism of this staff. I was a repeat customer but will never go back. It seems like they're replacing therapists constantly and as a result, the level of enthusiasm and professionalism has seriously suffered. For example, for my last appointment, I got a call a mere two HOURS in advance that I couldn't be seen because the therapist had a too-full schedule before me. Are you kidding? Why have that many available slots if your therapist isn't comfortable seeing that many people? Not to mention, if you see that your schedule is full, you should be able to give a person a little more notice than that. And before you think it's an isolated incident that led me to leave a negative review, know that my experiences here have been diminishing in quality for quite some time--this was just the final nail in the coffin. There are plenty of spas in Tampa that don't treat their customers with such disrespect or as if they're totally dispensable, and I'll be taking my business to one of them.
Reply from: A Healing Arts
Catherine, We have reviewed your comment and we would like to express our concerns. We noted your history with us and saw that you were with the same therapist with each visit until she moved out of state. This therapist was with us for 4 years and since she has moved we have hired 2 part time therapist in her place, both of which you've seen, and are still with us today. On April 8th you called us requesting 2 appointments (one for you and one for your boyfriend) for the next day. I remember that our therapist was booked but may have had some time to accomodate both of you. I advised you that I could tenatively schedule you and your boyfriend in but that I would have to check with the therapist first to see if she would be available. On the next day after speaking with the therapist I was made aware that unfortunately she would not be available. I called you just as soon as I could, to let you know that we would have to schedule you both in for another day. I really wanted to accomodate you and thought that I was doing the right thing by telling you that there was a possibility that you could be seen and then try my best to get you in. My intentions were to accomodate you as a valued customer, not to offend or make you feel disrespected in anyway. If you had experienced any lack of enthusiasm or professionlism from any one of our staff members in the past I apologize. My staff is expected to be professional and enthusiastic at all times, and they are very much aware of this office policy and see to it that they adhere to such. Again we apologize for any inconvience that this may have caused you. We would like to remedy the situation and keep you as one of our valued customers.Please call us at your convience any time M-F 12:00 - 5:00 and speak with our office manager Christina Amezquita or myself. Our office number is 813-960-8833. Kind regards, KimMarie Keniston
January 18, 2011
Great Salt Aroma Glo Treatment
I enjoyed my treament and felt relaxed afterward. If you ever book an appointment I suggest the Salt Aroma Glo, you'll be glad you did.
April 19, 2010
Rejuvenation Spa
I called on Thursday and was able to get an appt the very next Monday. The swedish massage was the best I've ever had! The aroma therapy facial was the perfect end to my experience there. I have tried a few other spas in Tampa and haven't found the one for me - until now. I will definitely be back with my husband and some friends who deserve the same experience I had. A+++++
February 28, 2010
Great Massage!!!
I got a swedish massage on Saturday, 2/27. Went in with severe pain on my back on the left side and came out free of pain. Want to book my next apt.
February 23, 2010
$99 Weight Loss Program-AWESOME!!
I have been very successful in my weight loss for the first time in 4 years because of this program. I love the fact that it is a natural weight loss program as a posed to the doctors offices and medi spas that give you pills to take, that make you feel horribly sick. II am not sensitive to meds at all however when I visited a "weight loss doctor" a few years back, he handed me a weeks supply of appetite suppressants and gave me a b-12 shot, advised me to follow a popular diet and sent me on my way. Well I tried it for exactly 30 days when I finally had enough. I lost nearly 30 pounds in 30 days and any real doctor will tell you that this just isn't healthy. Needless to say that as soon as I stopped taking the appetite suppressants I started to put the weight back on because those programs aren't made for permanent weight loss. With the program from A Healing Arts Center, I lost 10 pounds in the first month, 6 more pounds through the holidays and I've managed to keep it off, and by the way I did this without craving sugar and with out dieting or exercise. I love the laser therapy because it NOT ONLY relaxes you but it also offers many other benefits like appetite control and increased circulation just to name a few, both of which are very important in the weight loss process. Kimmarie's knowledge of supplements is AMAZING. You give her some information and she figures out what supplements are best for you, so this program is customized to fit you based on your needs. I never realized how important it is to take supplements until I tried this program and now I'm sold for life. The coconut oil is very beneficial as well and it's a good FAT that we all need. It's helped me with staying regular which is another key aspect to loosing weight and keeping it off. None of those other places customizes anything for you accept to give you stronger appetite suppressants....those AREN'T HEALTHY for anyone, they are really bad for your body. So if you want to loose weight the natural way and keep it off I recommend you go and see the ladies at A Healing Arts Center!!!
February 17, 2010
$99 weight loss special
The weight loss special seemed like the perfect way to spend my Christmas gift certificate from SpaFinder. The weight loss service wasn't even listed on their web site, only thru SpaFinder. For $99 you are weighed (about the 4th time they figure out how to use the scale) and told to buy the book "The South Beach Diet" and follow it. I was told that my exercise regime that I had recently started was good, and I had recently given up sugar, my vitamin supplements and cleansed, was also a head start. Other than following a diet book I could have just listened to a friend who recommended it, I was also told to buy solid coconut oil and have a teaspoon with each meal. They did a red light treatment on different points on my body, which they said didn't do anything for weight, but would relax me. A weekly B-12 shot wouldn't do anything but relax me. While all my friends are going to other medispas and receiving diet plans, bmi and weight tracking, B-12 shots and appetite suppression, and losing 8-10 lbs a week, I had lost 2 lbs. When I asked about it, I was told by the technician that maybe I had plateaud! The first week? The people there are very nice, but this isn't a place someone should go if they really want to lose weight. Pick up a diet book on your own. If you follow their program, it's balanced enough you don't need a B12 shot.
December 3, 2009
The Best Place
This was the best experience I've ever had. The massage was awesome, plus acupuncture which was great to. They even got me in calling them at the last minute,very nice people. Basically you get a great massage or whatever you want at a low price and that was a plus for me. Thank you very much A Healing Arts see you soon
March 9, 2008
Awesome Experience!
Kim Marie and staff was awesome. The first thing I noticed was that I emailed and got a very quick response with a very flexible schedule that made my visit happen much quicker than I expected. I had contacted 3 other spa's through this spafinder website and none had responded - except one other that answered 2 wks later. the services I utilized at A Healing Arts was a Salt Glow wrap which was the first wrap I've had - and it was wonderful! I also did a face rejuvination facial and it was an awesome. Both services were done professionally with a focus on my comfort and desired result as paramount. I enjoyed this so much that I've told several people and I've been back for accupuncture therapies. I highly recommend this spa.
Load 5 More Reviews +