• Avanti Day Resort

About Avanti Day Resort

Avanti Day Resort captivates guests with an enchanting salon, world-class spa, nail emporium, executive retreat for men, café, concierge services and boutique, all in an intoxicating ambiance.

Commissioned art and architecture has been brought together to create a unique and elegant atmosphere that captures the essence of all the worlds grandeur. It’s a place where guests are immersed in our commitment to excellence, embodied in our unsurpassed attention to detail, devotion to style, understated elegance and unparalleled personal service.

Avanti has redefined luxury and pampering, reaching out with special touches that are the hallmark of refined hospitality.

Thank you to all our loyal clients and excellent staff for your continued support.  We couldn’t do it without you!

Avanti Day Resort

Address & Info
Avanti Day Resort
345 Route 9 South,
Manalapan, NJ 07726
United States
Get Directions
Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Hours of Operation
Mon: 8am  -  9pm Tues: 8am  -  9pm Wed: 8am  -  9pm Thu: 8am  -  9pm Fri: 8am  -  9pm Sat: 8am  -  7pm Sun: 8am  -  7pm
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(732) 780-0222

Accepts Spafinder Gift Cards
Contact Info
Contact Us

+1(732) 780-0222

The most relaxing gift card in the world.
Give a Spafinder gift card to use at Avanti Day Resort
Buy Gift Card

Menu of Services

Load All 3 Body Wraps +
Acne/Deep Cleansing
Back Facial
Glycolic Acid
Load All 10 Facials +
Locker Room
Robes Provided
Slippers Provided
Steam Room
Load All 6 Facilities & Amenities +
Eyebrow and Lash Tinting
Hair Styling and Care
Makeup Instruction/Application
Load All 6 Hair/Nail Services +
Deep Tissue
Four Hands
Hot Stone
Load All 11 Massages +
Vichy Shower
Load All 1 Water Treatments +

Customer Reviews for Avanti Day Resort (45)

March 3, 2013
Awesome front desk
I usually dont write reviews but I was compelled to because of the great customer service that I received. Last May, my husband bought me a spa gift certificate for a massage for Mothers Day. At the time I was in my first trimester of my pregnancy and did not feel comfortable getting it. So I waited out until I had the baby. When I made the call to make my appt, they took down the gift certificate number. Flash forward to the day I got my massage. As I went to check out, I explained to the girl at the front desk ( you know who you are =) ) that I had a gift certificate but forgot bring it with me. I didnt think that it would be a problem since I gave the gc # through the phone. But apparently it was because it wasnt listed. Thinking I had it at home, I called my husband to try to find the paper. I also had him email me a copy of the receipt since he bought it online. but for some stupid reason the URL was invalid! The girl then asked me to write down my number so that she could try to look up my phone call, still no luck. She went back and forth and at that point I thought that I would have to just suck it up and pay another $100. But to my surprise, she agreed to put it through. I was very thankful. Good karma will come 2 U
February 16, 2013
Rude front desk
The stylists are amazing but the front desk is kinda rude. They seem to have an attitude or ignore you. For the money u pay in there no one should be rude. Everyone else is soo sweet it's just the front desk. Last time I went there, I was paying at the front desk as I'm saying thank you the woman didnt answer me cuz she was speaking to another client nxt to me while giving me my receipt. At least wait until I'm done and reply to me when I say thanks
December 14, 2012
Great Spa
Avanti is one of the best spas in NJ. Everytime I go there for my spa needs, I feel like I am in another world. The massage rooms are so relaxing and beautifully decorated. The locker room areas are very clean. The only thing that I think can be improved is the relaxation room. It is right next to the room where registration is which does get very noisy. I recommend Inna for facials. She makes my face glow, which is noticeable by other people in the days and weeks after I get my facial done.
December 7, 2012
Love going to Avanti spa - a few changes would make my 4 stars 5!
All of my experiences at Avanti's spa have been relaxing and enjoyable. The locker room is clean and the environment is serene. I especially like the ability to hang out before and/or after your services to utilize the amenities such as the sauna and relaxation room. Just a few changes to the Relaxation Room would have made this review 5 stars. While I was enjoying my tea in the relaxation room, the ambiance could have been improved by utilizing the fireplace that is already there. When I asked an employee about turning it on because I was chilled, she kindly replied that it was not possible, but did show me where a blanket was. In addition, while relaxing, I was looking for something to read - and the only reading material available was promotional information about the products that are sold there. When I go somewhere to relax (like a hair salon, etc.), I always like to read a good magazine.
November 14, 2012
BEST salon an spa!
This was my first time at Avanti and i was very happy with the cut and the service I received. I found the price to be quite reasonable, Nicole was great,very concerned about how I liked the cut and happy to make it a little shorter when I asked. I figure I'll be bald in a few weeks because I'll keep going back for haircuts!Plus they're open on Sundays! I definitely found my new salon!
November 11, 2012
I came to Avanti the other day and I had a facial with Sheila, she was great. What a nice woman, she was very attentive to my questions. She was gentle and handled with care. I defiantly recommend her for anyone who wants a relaxing facial. The atomosphere is faboulus. Everyone in there has a nice attitude, and are very welcoming. I will continue to come in and use Sheila. She is defiantly my favorite.
October 23, 2012
Awesome Hair!!!
I went in to Avanti to try Ashley because my friend swears by her. She touched up my roots, recommended highlights which came out PHENOMENAL and gave me the best cut I ever had. Definitely coming back
September 13, 2012
I have to say I had the best experience at Avanti. They were extremely professional and polite. The atmosphere was peaceful and serene. The facial was amazing. I can not wait to go back and already want to try one of everything.
July 23, 2012
Avanti has changed....
I have been going to Avanti for years. Jonathan used to cut my hair before he left to start his own salon years ago. I recently went with my sister- she got a massage and I got a facial. I have to say the relaxation/lounge room is not very relaxing. The decor is great, but you hear the very loud music coming from the salon through the door, which then competes with the tranquil music from the relaxation room. Yes, the music gets louder when the door opens, but it is pretty hard to relax even while the door is shut. Perhaps a screen, or a curtain near the door would help? Also, one of the tracks of music for the relaxation room started skipping. After a while someone came in to change the track to the next one. I couldn't wait for my services to start so I could get out of that room. The video of fish/underwater scenes is a bit odd and reminds me of the real fish tank in the relaxation room at Milagro. I sat there wishing I was at Milagro. The facial I received was great. I don't remember the woman's name, but she was great with my extremely sensitive skin. It is a shame to read in a comment from Avanti that "our policy on Spafinders Gift cards is that we ONLY except them during the week, not weekends."
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Hello, Spa Lover. I am very upset to hear your last experience with us was not so good. Please call us so that we can fix the situation. I would personally like to ask you to return to our spa and give us just one more chance, because I am sure you will absolutely fall in love with us and our tranquility room to the point where you will not want to leave. I would also like to offer you a complimentary Style and Finish with one of our Best stylists, Jeta after your return for a facial. Again, please give us a call and ask to speak with a manager so we can fix the situation. Best Wishes, Luda Conti
June 17, 2012
Best massage ever!
I was a bit scared to step into the doors of a high end salon, but gave Avanti a try because I had received a spa finder gift card for my birthday from a co worker. The atmosphere is just out of this world. When you walk in it is slightly overwhelming but I was promptly welcomed and shown around by the front desk staff. The tour was amazing. They have so many services to offer and everyone was so friendly. You could really feel the positive energy between the employees. The massage was literally the BEST I EVER HAD. I was so relaxed. The "tranquility room" was beautiful. I didn't feel like I was in Manalapan, I was in another world. Next time I'm bringing a book and spending more time. I'm so glad I glad I got this gift card. Upon check out I bought an Avanti gift card for my friend who I know would just LOVE the experience. Everything about the service from beginning to end was amazing. I would highly recommend trying Avanti out for yourself before reading reviews written by people who only have negative things to say everywhere they go.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Darlene, I am so glad you decided to go with your instinct and try us out. Next time, be sure to use our tranquility room before AND after your services. It is important to allow your body to relax, and bringing a book is a great idea. We also have a sauna, which I am sure you were shown during your tour of Avanti Day Resort. I would also like to invite you and your friend to try our hair department. When you call to book your next appointment, be sure to ask our customer service staff about our specials for our guests who are trying our hair department for the first time! We cannot wait to see you and your friend soon! Best Wishes, Luda Conti
May 20, 2012
Loved my haircut
Got an excellent haircut from Nicole. The salon itself is beautiful...some of the other staff/front desk staff have some attitude, it seems a bit over the top. Overall I loved my haircut and will probably return.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Hi Lauren, Nicole is so happy to hear such a great review about her cut! As for our front desk, we try to be most accommodating and professional at all times. The next time you visit Avanti Day Resort, please introduce yourself to our floor manage so she can rectify any misunderstanding. We would like to offer you a complimentary deep conditioning masque upon your next visit. Sincerely, Luda Conti
April 26, 2012
Nasty Front Desk
I have been going here for awhile now. Services are good but pricy, therapists are good and seem to care about what they do. Main problem is receptionists and front desk attendants. Nasty, Rude ( not only to me but others around me) Owner is a tyrant and it shows in the way her spa is run. When you go regularly you mentally have to get past the front desk rationalizing it is worth it for the services, but is it? Shouldn't have to pay money to be upset. Owner is a true penny pincher and doesn't really care about her customers loyal or otherwise. I'm sure this puts her staff in a bad position which overflows to the customers. I've since found another day spa, perhaps not quite as elaborate as Avanti but it gets the job done and I do not leave feeling upset or outraged. In the bigger picture that is worth more to me than elaborate statues and everything else they have going on.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Dear Janet So sorry that we did not meet your expectation on your last visit to Avanti Day Resort. Our mission is to provide outstanding services for our clients' entire well-being. I truly would like you to meet with me personally so I can understand what the situation was that led you to this false impression of me. Please call and ask to speak to me personally. Sincerely, Luda Conti
April 17, 2012
It's like the Caribean in Marlboro
Ive been getting sprayed weekly at Avanti. I leave feeling great and looking like I just came back from vacation and everyone always asks me where I was. I've been getting sprayed for years and this is the most natural tan I ever had without being in the sun!
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
I am so happy that you enjoy your spray tans here at Avanti Day Resort, Carol. We use only the finest products to assure a natural glow. Since you like our spray tans so much, you may want to indulge in our skincare products. Your loyalty means a lot to us...Hope to see you soon! Luda Conti
April 17, 2012
The services and staff were amazing. Like nothing I've ever experienced.... I recommend Avanti to all my friends and family!!!!!
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Teresa, I am SO thrilled with your positive feedback of Avanti Day Resort. Next time you come in, I'd like to offer you a complimentary bombshell blow out with one of our award-winning stylists! We hope to see more of you soon. Luda Conti
April 12, 2012
Second home!
Everyone is extremely welcoming and comforting. The staff is very talented and I've always been accommodated from day 1
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Holly, we love to see your smile every time you walk through our doors. Mi Casa, Su Casa. Thank you again for your patronage. Sincerely, Luda Conti.
April 12, 2012
I had an outstanding experience at Avanti this weekend. The staff was very accommodating and I felt welcome from beginning to end. Definitely coming back
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Thank You NS for your praises! We hope on your next visit, you set aside the time to have a half hour body treatment with essential oils on us! Luda Conti
April 11, 2012
Best described as Rude
The people at avanti are rude and think they are better than everyone else. For the prices they charge they should be bending over backwards for their clients, instead they look you up and down like you owe them something. I should have read their reviews and asked around prior to going.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Janey, I am SO sorry to hear such negative feedback in regards to your experience with us at Avanti Day Resort. Our goal is to exceed the needs and expectations of EVERY SINGLE GUEST that comes through our doors. In Italian, "avanti" means "welcome" and that's how we strive to make every guest feel. Please come in when you're free and speak to our floor manager to rectify the situation. Best Wishes, Luda Conti.
November 30, 2011
A BEAUTIFUL Experience!
My friends and I love to treat our selves to a spa day once in a while. We choose AVANTI because of all the great services they offer.From the moment we entered the building our senses were filled with delight! We were greeted by a friendly staff and offered tea and cappuccino which we sipped in our comfy, luxurious robes. Each one of us had a different sevice from massage ,body facials,and scrubs but when done we all agreed it was the best we had ever expierienced! Those water tables are to die for...Can't wait to go back! In fact I'm treating my husband for his birthday to the famous RAZUL! We had a tour tof this amazing treatment room and I know it will be fantastic!
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Julia, I am delighted to hear your feedback of our spa. Next time you and your friends book a spa day at Avanti Day Resort, I would like to invite you all to try our award-winning hair department as well. Please take my offer of a complimentary deep conditioning hair treatment when you each book a blow out. Sincerely, Luda Conti
November 30, 2011
Have I got a spa for you, this place is awesome upbeat, fun, the staff is very accommodating. i had a great time, not only did i have one of the best pedicures i ever had .but haircut and blow out. I am going back for sure .
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Mariam, I am so happy to hear such positive feedback. We would love to see you again soon. Not only are our nail and hair departments excellent, our spa is world renowned. be sure to try a massage or facial the next time you come in. Best Wishes, Luda Conti
November 30, 2011
Warm and friendly Staff
I have 4 kids and little time for myself....when I have some free time...I want to make good use of my time. I searched Google for a local, yet elegant salon/spa. Avanti came up....I have heard many great things from friends and family and it was so close to my house that I decided to check them out. Wow! Beautiful place....friendly staff...I felt like I have known them for years! I had a massage on a really cool waterbed-like table...like nothing I have ever seen before. (also took advantage of the Sauna before my massage...nice start) Then I had my hair blown out and a polish change on my nails. What a wonderful place....I highly reccommend Avanti as your place to get away...and so close! LOVED IT! Can't wait to visit again! Thank you to the Avanti Staff for making me feel at "home"... :-)
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Emilya, it gives me great pleasure knowing that the staff and services at Avanti Day Resort have had such a great impact on you. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review about us. See you again soon! Luda Conti
August 16, 2011
I had the pleasure of visiting this establishment for the first time over the weekend, and I have to say my facial was phenomenal! From check in to check out I was treated like a queen by the front desk staff and the assistant in the spa. Everyone made sure I was comfortable and satisfied at all times. My facialist was knowledgable and experienced and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. I will definitely be making another appointment!
August 14, 2011
Avanti is beautifully appointed, and the spa is very soothing. I was extremely impressed when I arrived, and was pleased with my massage. I was beginning to think all of the negative reviews here were un-deserved...but as soon as I went to check out, I understood. As most people stated before me, their front desk staff truly cheapens the experience. They did rectify the mis-communication and made amends, but for the price they charge for a good--not great--massage service, there should be nothing but smiles and "have a great day" at checkout. Instead of leaving feeling the "aaaahhhh" spa feeling, I had a scowl on my face and felt foolish for paying their high prices.
August 12, 2011
Awesome looking Spa
I really like this spa with its many therapies.... retail area is large too.... I have had many services there when I lived in New Jersey. Now I am in Bay Area, CA and found a great spa here as well! Next time in N J .. I will definitely go back to Avanti
August 1, 2011
Good Salon HORRIBLE Spa
I HIGHLY recommend the salon portion of Avanti. Their hair dresses truly take into consideration what you want and what would look good for you in terms of face shape etc. and really make it work. Their waxing services, especially the eyebrows, are the best I have experienced. Their estheticians really know their way around shaping eyebrows and do an excellent job. In terms of their spa services, I would NOT recommend them. Their therapists are not professional by any means and they seem to hire staff by appearance not by skill. The worst experience I had was with a body scrub where I was left to rinse off under the vichy shower by myself when I was supposed to receive a scalp massage. Every professional knows you DO NOT leave a client. I have received gift certificates for various spa treatments and with three facials, each one has left my pores looking larger, my face oily, and withing twenty four hours my face is chapped! Other people I have spoken with share my woes when it comes to their face services. Their massages are nothing special and mediocre at best.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
I’m glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoy our hair and waxing services! All employees hired at Avanti are hired based on their experience, expertise and professionalism, not appearance. Our Rain Forest Body Vichy CAN NOT include a scalp massage. Once the technician turns on the Vichy shower, there is no way for them to massage the scalp without getting soak and wet. Dissatisfaction with our facials are very rare, and when something comes up we immediately ask the client to come back in, free of charge, so that we can take a look at their skin and rectify any situation. I suggest next time you are not satisfied, please bring it to our immediate attention so that we may have an opportunity to correct it for you.
July 27, 2011
I enjoy going to Avanti and have gone numerous times for various services. This one was a HUGE disappointment! I booked a European Body Facial for $150 for 75 minutes. According to the website, the treatment is described as- " These luxurious treatments include a full body exfoliation, toner, steam, massage, mask, & moisturizer. Recommended once a month with your regular facial" What I got instead was a 50 minute treatment that consisted of exfoliation, rinse off in the steam shower, and a leave in mask/moisturizer that I was wrapped in and I was done. The receptionist described it to be a facial but on the body, hence the name "body facial" but there were steps missing from the description- no toner, massage or moisturizer (after the mask since the mask was not be rised after the wrap and there wasn't a separate step for a moisturizer). I think the $150 is a RIP OFF for this treatment! 20 minutes of the 50 minute treatment, I was wrapped in plastic with towels on top and left in the room while the therapist left. I've had numerous body treatments before and usually they give you a head/scalp massage during the wrap. For $150, this was a waste of money. Avanti needs to (1) edit the description on this treatment an
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our Body Facial. You obviously chose the Shea Butter option, which does not get a finishing moisturizer at the end since you would not want to apply anything over the Shea butter since it is in itself extremely moisturizing. After rinsing in our steam shower, which opens your pores, the toner is applied to the body with mitts before applying the shea butter. With all of our Body Facials, the mask is put on the body with an application massage, and the client gets wrapped. We do not include a scalp massage in our protocol, but would gladly add it on as an Enhancement to any of our body treatments. Being that the Shea Butter Body Facial does not require a finishing moisturizer, I can see why you felt your appointment wasn’t the full 60-75 minutes. Depending on which version you choose, the lengths of times vary per treatment. I will be sure to correct that on our website. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.
July 20, 2011
Not only does this spa OVERCHARGE . . but they are horrible at customer service. I went there for highlights and color and had a horrible experience. I am not going to write ALLl the details because there is too much to complain about. I was a loyal customer there and after the way I was treated this last time by THE OWNER, I will never go back there again or recommend it to anyone.
May 17, 2011
Ambiance is PERFECT! Most luxurious spa in NJ!
I visited Avanti with a friend for massages. I had a deep tissue while she had a prenatal massage. Ambiance and facilities were perfect! Clean, luxurious, floating beds for the massages were to die for! Sauna was great and shower facilities after massage were exceptional. The massages were average, I have a regular CMT I go to but I just had to try Avanti because of the beds. The floating beds were unique, the actual massage was ok. I asked the CMT for firmer pressure and it still was too light for me since I booked and paid for a deep tissue. While the pressure was not right for me the massage was relaxing. Only issue if is the reservations desk- I specifically booked for a prenatal massage. Somehow they booked my friend for a belly cast (even when I mentioned she was 4 months on the call). They did rectify this mixup. Also- they now accept Spafinder certificates all week!
April 14, 2011
Much needed vacation!
I have been at Avanti many times. This particular time I had the 1hour and 45 minute " TIME INDULGENCE". I was pleasantly greeted by Gretta and Mike. I was taken back to the spa locker room by smiling Svetlana and then treatments began with wonderful Samantha. I highly recommend the "Time Indulgence". I already booked another one for my husband and I. I also loved Ashley who gave me a style and blow out. I felt completly relaxed and like I was on a much needed vacation. THANK YOU!!
April 7, 2011
Great building, horrible customer service
The messages here are great. But thats about it: They misheard us when my boyfriend and I ordered a couples package (20 minute massage and 30 minute learning session) and instead gave us an hr massage, when I mentioned it they responded with "o well!" They also only take spafinder on weekdays now
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Sorry to hear of you dissatisfaction with our customer service team. All of our phone conversations are recorded and if you would like to give the date and time of your appointment, I would be happy to review the recording for the error. I do need to mention that we DO NOT have a 20 minute massage and 30 minute learning session, maybe you saw that on a different web-site...what we have is a Guild to Heaven which is a 90 minute instructional session where each guest receives 45 minutes of hands on time. Also, our policy on Spafinders Gift cards is that we ONLY except them during the week, not weekends. Please feel free to call our Spa and ask for the Spa Director...I would love to rectify this matter for you!
December 20, 2010
My favorite place to get away from it all
If you like to be pampered and want more than just your usual run of the mill haircut...expect to feel uplifted and rejuvenated. Upon entering you can have a cappuccino or even a glass of wine. Shampoos include a lovely scalp massage. Staff is super friendly. The woman who did my hair offered suggestions & did a truly amazing job on my hair. The atmosphere is modern & there is a lot of energy in the place. It is expensive but you get what you pay for!!
November 20, 2010
I really liked Avanti
I had the best color/highlights and cut at Avanti in September and I never saw the "attitude" some reviewers talk about. I was a mess when I walked in, after spending the day at the barn with my horses, and I was treated with friendliness and respect by all the staff. If I lived closer, I would be there every 8 weeks on the dot, but I don't have the time, which is a shame, because they were an AWESOME place. Wish they could open another salon in the Spring Lake NJ area!
November 19, 2010
I scheduled a manicure and pedicure. After I checked in, I was told that normally when people are waiting they sit at a table with fruit & cheese. However, a bridal party was in and I needed to wait elsewhere. I waited for 30 minutes. The manicurist finally arrived saying "Sorry I'm late, I was doing my boss' nails." Based on the recommendation of the manicurist, I agreed to a $45 gel manicure. She promised no chips for two weeks. Well, it managed to chip only 4 hours after I left the spa. I called to complain. They didn't even return my calls. I called again to complain about the manicure, lateness of the manicurist (especially if it was to do her boss' nails). I wanted a new manicure for a future date. After many phone calls, I was told I could have another gel manicure (within 2 weeks from the original). They also offered $10 off the next pedicure. Very fair...I thought. When I arrived for my new gel manicure, I was told they were not willing to do a complete manicure. They would simply change the polish. I spoke to the owner and she said I misunderstood. They wanted $25 for the new manicure. I left and won't return.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. I would like to inform you that all of our phone calls (incoming and out) are recorded. We have 6 conversations recorded of our Customer service staff speaking to you directly after this incident. You specifically said that your manicure was to your satisfaction and that you were only upset by the Shellac polish chipping. We offered to have you come right in to get the Shellac re-done but you said you werent available that week and made the appointment for almost 2 weeks later which you also included a pedicure with that we offered to discount as well. As far as the table, we usually have all our service brochures on that oval table and no food items at all. There was fruit and cheese that day which a Bridal party had brought in for their group and they were sitting their enjoying it, therefore, there were no empty chairs for you to sit, so our Customer Service Director personally took you to your pedicure chair and started your foot soak and brought you a complimentary cappuchino while your daughter was accomodated on a busy Saturday for a polish change that we didnt even charge you for. You both left very happy that day and i understand your dissatisfaction with the Shellac Polish, i just wish you would have let us correct this for you instead of running out.
July 7, 2010
I started off with massages and it was just an amazing experience - it feels like a different world in there. I moved on to mani/pedi and eventually hair - I have been getting my hair colored, cut & styled there for some time now.... I just love everyone and the salon is just great.
May 2, 2010
One of the best in the area
If you are looking for a nice day at the spa, Avanti definitely fits the bill. The spa staff is amazing, and the treatments are wonderful. They have some of the most high-tech beds for massage and facials that I've ever seen. They have a great pedicure station, where a thin curtain separates you from the client next to you, and the foot baths are top of the line. The things I don't like about Avanti are the set-up of the nail stations, which are too open for me, and the clientele. There are a lot of uber-snotty women here. Most of the staff is extremely pleasant and professional, but sitting next to an annoying person can ruin an experience. The spa side is totally separate, and is sublime.
February 7, 2010
Long time customer - best in the state
I have been a frequent client of Avanti for 10 years plus and this is the best place around. The spa is definitely in the same league as the true spas in Manhattan. I have been driving out of my way to "experience their services and atmosphere" for years. I have on occasion visited local spas in my area - East Brunswick, but nothing lives up to Avanti. Avanti is a true spa, not just a salon with some spa services. Yes, the reception area is quite loud, unnecessarily so, they should rethink that, its not pleasant to get your nails or hair done in that atmosphere, so I no longer do. But once you walk into the spa you are taken to another world where relaxation and pampering are priority one. The spa is NOT filthy. Shame on you Rita B. Over the past 10 years I have never encountered anything BUT A SPOTLESS spa. Had they bent their rules and taken Rita's products back I bet she wouldn't have written her review. Just sour grapes on her part and a self-serving rant. P.S. Rita - the return policy has always been clearly posted and all salons and spas in the area have the same policy. They can't resell products even if they are unopened. Technician's will generally chat if you are receptive. If you don't want to engage in conversation don't respond or be an adult, take some initiative and responsibility for your time there and ask them politely to stop talking. It's as simple as that. The staff is not rude, nor do they look you up and down. I have never been treated like I was inferior. Rather, it's the other way around - I have witnessed on more one than visit, the clients treating the staff with attitude when the spa is out of a product as insignificant as a specific nail polish color. I could go on, are they perfect, not all of the time, but they come very close most of the time. Generally, things run on time and on more than one occasion a tech has come in on her day off to take my appointment. They do raise their spa services fees too often. In the salon and spa, they need to take control of the schedule and not allow late customers to throw the schedule off for others that follow. Even if it is the client's wedding day! They should implement a simple policy that if you are late, you will be charged for the full service that you booked, but will only receive treatment for the time remaining in your appointment - no excuses. Same thing should apply when clients are too demanding and want their make up or hair to be constantly redone going into another appointment. You need to cut them off.
January 29, 2010
creme d la creme'
Avanti day resort is by far one of the top salon/spa on the entire east coast including nyc the experience for me was the ultimate and have traveled all over the country and visit dozens of salons and spa s my husband and i were truly impressed it was an awesome experience from the minute we walked thru the front door , customer service spa attendant therapists were there to attend to any if all our needs we cant wait to go back the decor was most impressive the owner must take great pride owning such an establishment with such a talentedand beautiful staff u feel like u belong thank u avanti cant wait to return next time we r on the east coast c crocilla las vegas
January 20, 2010
Deceptive Sales Practices
I purchased the Let it Snow package for my sister as a gift and was told on the phone that it included lunch and a gift bag. I purchased the package online. I noticed that it did not list all that was included in the package on the receipt. So I called back and spoke to the same woman and expressed my concern about this and told her that I did not see where lunch and a gift was included anywhere. She told me to look at where it stated this on the website and it was there under a general statement about what all of the packages included. Well I sure wish I printed that out because when my sister went to use it they told her lunch and a gift was not included. So I went back to the website to look (almost 2 months later) and all of the new packages no longer included it. The price I paid for her "package" was no package at all but the cost of the two services. I see a lot of bad reviews about this place. BELIEVE THEM. I wish I read them before I spent my money at this place. I think they are scammers. Oh, and my sister said the receptionist was snotty. So those allegations are true too. Cam
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Im sorry to hear about the confusion, some of our packages DO include lunch and others dont. The ones that do are clearly marked in parenthesis after the description of the package with price. I have print outs of all current and past packages on file and would be happy to fax it to you for review. As far as the spa gift, regardless if lunch is included or not, all packages get a spa gift and I would be happy to give you one if your sister did not receive it. We get an abundance of calls through our call center and if we were not informed that it was a package, it would have been booked as single services and the paperwork and gift would not have been prepared. We hope you would change your mind and reconsider visiting us in the future.
January 16, 2010
Beautiful Spa, Mediocre Customer Service
I visit Avanti often for my hair & facials. Their customer service is definitely subpar, with very snooty staff that treat you like you're inferior. But once you get past that, their team is very talented and the space is absolutely gorgeous! I continue to go there because of my hairstylist. Their prices are rather high, especially for a suburban salon/spa.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Sorry to hear of your outlook about our customer service team. They will definetely be addressed about your comments. Great to know that you love our technicians and services! Hope you enjoy the complimentary hair treatment the next time you visit.
December 2, 2009
Nice spa area but salon is loud
I have visited this spa a few times. While I loved the treatment and the masseuse (Charlene), the overall vibe was not great. The spa area was done very well but you walk in to a loud salon area. Overall a nice experience though.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
We are so glad to hear that you love our spa! Charlene is a fabulous massage therapist! Since the salon is a seperate area, it does have a more energetic "vibe" with top 20 music instead of the tranquil spa music that is played within our spa. We try to keep both salon and spa clients happy in both departments....
November 11, 2009
Con Artist and Thieves
Terrible Terrible Terrible ....... !!!!!!~~~ Do not get sucked in .....If I can help one , two , or ten people , please read this .............. I took three people to this salon for a girls day, My Treat !..... we all got facials and massages..upon entering the salon, it was loud and busy, not a place for a relaxing day, the staff was rude and unhelpful, the spa was dirty, filthy actually...... we went ahead with all of our services, with very chatty facialist and therapists.... Upon leaving , I purchased numerous products totalling $500, in addition to the 1000K I spent for the services for the day. When I got home I realized the products that they gave me were not products that were used on my face, but a line that I had used at another salon and had a terrible reaction to. I returned to the salon the very next day with all UNOPENED items...... I was told that they would only issue a credit to the salon, and not refund my $$$ , I asked to speak to the owner , who came out , and restated the same thing. CREDIT only....I obviously did not want to return to this salon for ANYTHING, so I didnt want a CREDIT !!~~I begged the owner to please understand the situation and that I just wanted a refund for these items and how much money I had spent the day before. The owner refused and was very nasty , unprofessional and rude....... you can see why the staff are the way they are , when lead by and unreasonable MONSTER like this. I understand policies ( there was no sinage that stated this policy anywhere!, it was printed in small print on the bottom of receipt AFTER you already paid !!) BYERS BEWARE !!!!~~~ Also be careful of all the UPSELLING they do while performing their services and dont tell you that they will cost additional in the end!!!!~~ DO NOT USE THIS PLACE !!! It is TERRIBLE , the people are CONS !!!!~~~
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Our return policy is in a frame at our check out counter. Unfortunetely we do not, as most other retail outlets, give cash back on returns. If we were to break our policy for one client, others would want that as well, and there would be no reason for us to have a return policy in place at all. As far as your visit, when your group was here they raved about their services and even booked appointments to return before they left. . We normally close on Saturdays at 5pm and to accomodate your group we stayed opened until 7:30 to pamper your guests and to be accomodating to you. It is unfortunate that you have to leave a bad review just because you were not able to return your products for cash instead of the credit that we had offered.
July 17, 2009
I have been to Avanti a few times. For the most part I find the staff to be snooty and they look you up and down. It's like a competition in there. The older women who work there dress like they are in their 20's. It's embarrassing for a woman 50+ to wear a minidress and spiked heels. This is supposed to be an upscale salon/spa not a strret corner. The services I have had are more costly and pale in comparison to other "upscale" spas. Also, I hope you don't have the misfortune to deal with GRETA at the reception desk. I give Avanti a thumbs down.
April 30, 2009
Salon/Spa of the Year 2009
I was just informed at my visit to Avanti Day Resort that they had been awarded the Salon of the Year Award and i can see why!! Not only is the decor unbelievable but the Royal Thai Massage that i had was one of the best experiences i've had. The new water massage tables were simply amazing!! I also recommend the Apricot Organic Facial, not only did it smell amazing, the enzymes used made my skin smooth a glass. My spa lunch with red wine was delicious and checking out was effortless...i will definetely be back!!
February 21, 2009
Not Exactly...
On their website they state that they have the only rasul treatment on the east coast, this is not really true-they have one at the chopra center ny and one at the pearl md called the blue grotto. The only difference is the COST. It is 300 dollars for one and $400+ for two at this spa. It is only 65-80 per person at the other two. I would not waste my money somewhere where the staff is not friendly because of the amount of money being put out. I do however recommend the treatment itself because it is 50 min. and a self service treatment which is great fro couples and good friends.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Our Rasul Signature treatment is 2 1/2 hours which includes a half hour in the Rasul chamber with 5 different color clays that are applied to the body. Then you go into the vichy/steam shower to clean up before getting a hydrating goat butter milk creme wrap cocooned in our Floatation bed for 30 minutes and a 30 minute Swedish massage. All followed by a gourmet spa lunch in our Tranquility Room. Its obvious there would be a price difference between the extensive treatment that we offer and the other locations that only offer the chamber itself.
June 4, 2008
The best services bar none.
Avanti Day Resort specializes in making the client feel special in every way. From the moment you walk in you feel a queen. The receptionists smile and make you feel so comfortable. The decor is beautiful and modern. I've been coming here for 3 years. I walked in to have a nail repaired, then I started coming regularly for manicures, pedicures, facials, waxing, color and cuts. I find the technicians are the best in the business. I had been going to Manhattan for years. Avanti is better than any spa I went to there. The facialists really know their stuff. My skin looks great and everyone thinks I'm younger than I really am. I can't rave enough. I feel beautiful when I leave and can't wait to go back for my next service.
May 11, 2008
My second visit to Avanti was a little disappointed. The first time the reception was a little warmer. My boy friend gave me a $600 gift certificate and I brought him with me, because I want him to have the same experience I had a the first time. First it took a several phone call to have the manage to call me back to confirm the treatment for the special room I desired. Finally when I got hold of her, I find out that the room was not available after I was promised that specific room, so I booked for a different treatment. The service was great, regarding "the experience", was not what I expected for the amount of money ( no one glass of wine as it's advertised). the coffee table was beautifully set up, but there was no coffee available, just tea and water. At the end, the receptionist was not very happy when I wanted her to give me the total service detailed. There was not a thank you for coming...I hope to see you back... The first time for much less, I got a good bag with samples (not that I care for the samples). I think that for that kind of money, I was expecting a better appreciation for bringing my business to the spa. Since it's not the first time I visit the spa, and after I spoke so highly of the place to my boy friend. I was disappointed.
Reply from: Avanti Day Resort
Being that the Rasul was already booked for the day you wanted to come in, we created a customized service in our Couples room to your specifications that included a scrub, steam and massage. This is something we dont offer but we wanted to do our best to accomodate you. If you were expecting a Rasul and got something else its understandable that there would dissappointment but we did accomodate you with all the alternate services you agreed too. As far as coffee, we do not serve coffee in the Spa. We try to keep it "Spa-like" and offer herbal teas and fruit infused water. We do however have a fabulous Cafe in our Salon that offers coffee, teas, cappuchinos and expressos that all guests are welcome to complimentary. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Load 5 More Reviews +